About Capital   •   Contact   •   Giving to Capital   •   Website Directory     
    Home | About Capital | College Calendar
 

Capital's Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar lists several important dates each student should be aware of during the course of their enrollment at Capital. In addition, students should check with their instructor(s) for any dates that are important to their individual class(es).

Download the Spring 2016 Academic Calendar here. Adobe Reader Icon

Tuesday, January 19
Semester Begins
Wednesday, January 20
Last Day for a Full Tuition Refund
Thursday, January 21
Classes Begin
Thursday, January 21
First Day for Partial Tuition Refund
Wednesday, January 27
Last Day to Add a Class
Wednesday, February 3
Last Day to Drop a Class Last Day for Partial Tuition Refund
Thursday, February 4
Withdrawal Period Begins
Feb. 12(Fri) + Feb. 13(Sat) +
Feb. 15(Mon)
Lincoln's & Washington's Birthday Observed - College Closed, No Classes
Thursday, February 18
Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Monday, March 21
Spring Recess Begins
Monday, March 28
Spring Recess Ends - Classes Resume
Friday, March 25
Good Friday, College Closed
Saturday, March 26
College Closed
Thursday, April 7
Last Day to Resolve lncompletes from Previous Semester
Friday, April 8
Faculty Professional Day - Classes Held
Monday, April 11 -
Friday, April 15
Academic Advising Week
Thursday, April 21
Last Day to Withdraw
Thursday, May 5
Reading Day - College Open, No Classes
Monday, May 9
Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, May 10
Final Exams Begin
Monday, May 16
Final Exams End
Tuesday, May 17
Final Exam Make-Up Day** **For college being closed earlier in semester, e.g., weather
Thursday, May 19
Final Grades Due
Thursday, May 26
Commencement
Wednesday, June 1
Semester Ends


 

Send comments to the Webmaster.